My Note To Self

100 things about me...

March 03, 2004
1. I was born at queen's hospital in honolulu, hawaii

2. I lived in Hawaii my whole life up until 3.75 years ago

3. My sister is my best friend

4. She is four years younger than me

5. We've always been best friends

6. I was engaged once

7. I've never been married

8. I am (currently) single

9. I dislike being "set up" to go on dates

10. I have ADHD and believe I've always had it

11. I went undiagnosed for way too long

12. I lied so I could get glasses, and now I have to wear them to read

13. I don't like my glasses

14. I have an aneurysm in my brain

15. But I don't plan on dying any time soon

16. I like to drive around by myself

17. I love jazz and blues- especially when it's played live

18. I have a crush on a man that is 20 years older than me

19. I love him because he is passionate about jazz piano

20. I am jealous of his talent and passion

21. I can sing

22. I'm on a CD and will be on another one soon

23. I'm becoming a band manager and hoping to start my own production company

24. I have a company name

25. I don't have a nickname

26. My family calls me by my middle name

27. I dislike being called Candi

28. Only 1 person gets away with calling me Candi

29. I'm not sure if I am introverted or extroverted

30. People around me have opposing opinions on the matter

31. My favorite food is shrimp

32. I don't like cheesecake

33. People are shocked when I tell them I don't like cheesecake

34. I secretly long to be a drummer

35. One day I will learn

36. I love feeling the warmth of the sun on my face

37. I'm a very affectionate person

38. I have an addictive personality

39. Right now I'm addicted to Cranberry juice

40. And sushi

41. And Nivea hand cream

42. My hands are almost always cold

43. I believe in the saying "Cold Hands, Warm Heart"

44. I can't go to sleep with socks on my feet

45. I have naturally curly hair

46. It's naturally dark brown- but right now it's black

47. I have freckles

48. I hated them when I was a kid

49. I'm okay with them now

50. My eyes are two different colors

51. One is blue and the other is green

52. My favorite thing to do is wash my hair

53. I wash my hair every other day

54. My second favorite thing to do is kiss

55. I haven't kissed a guy in 3 years

56. As a child, I wished in wishing wells all the time

57. I wished for a puppy every time until I was 8

58. I used to try to convince my sister to wish for a puppy, too

59. I figured if we both wished for it, we may get it

60. I never got a puppy

61. I was 18 when I first got flowers from a guy

62. I was 17 when I was first kissed

63. I was the President of my High School Choir

64. I went to the prom with a friend

65. I lost 50 pounds in 8 months for the prom

66. The prom was the first time anyone at school saw me in a dress

67. I've had 2 piercings, and don't wear either one regularly now

68. I don't consider myself to be a rebel, but my mom might tell you otherwise

69. My mom drives me crazy, but I love her more than I could ever express in words

70. My dad is my biggest fan and supporter

71. When he holds my hand I feel safe

72. I want to meet a man who makes me feel safe when he holds my hand

73. I will marry that man

74. I secretly love Pauly Shore movies

75. I would wear jeans every day if I could

76. I, like every 5 year old girl, love to sparkle

77. I've never worn a tiara

78. I have no desire to wear a tiara

79. The only trophy I still have is from my kindergarten spelling bee

80. I won first place. The winning word� School

81. I think I'm funny

82. I like to write, but rarely find the time

83. The only TV show I regularly watch is CSI

84. My favorite cartoons as a child were He-Man and the Thundercats

85. My dad used to stay up with me to watch The Muppet Show

86. I can't swim very well

87. I'm a songwriter

88. I've never ridden a horse

89. I've never eaten a smore

90. I know at least 10 VeggieTale songs by heart

91. I secretly long to be married with children living in the country surrounded by God's beauty

92. I don't get enough sleep and have a hard time turning off my brain

93. I think that I think too much

94. I cry every time I watch A Walk To Remember

95. My favorite song is "My Funny Valentine"

96. I love the smell of Downy fabric softener

97. I love sending and receiving text messages. Especially receiving them.

98. My husband will adore my family and they will adore him.

99. I'm in love with Jesus, and he loved me so much he died for me. You can't ask for more than that in a relationship

100. I'm not the same as other girls. I'm okay with that.

2:27 PM :: comment ::
prev :: next